How to Archive a Post on Instagram
Earlier, you could only delete a photo or a video from your profile, but now posts can be moved to archive. What does it mean? After the archivation a post will disappear from your publications. It will be available only for you in the special section. All the likes and comments are saved. You can turn back your post in any time. Photos would appear in your profile again. It’s so convenient when you need to hide your photos or videos.
1. Open the Instagram app.
2. Tap the post you’d like to archive.
3. Tap 3 horizontal dots on iPhone or 3 vertical dots on Android in the top right.
4. Select Archive.
Ready. Now your post is in archive. To watch your archive on Instagram tap the clock icon in the upper left corner.